Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Chaim Topol as Tevye in Norman Jewison's "Fiddler on the Roof."

Chaim Topol as Tevye in Norman Jewison’s “Fiddler on the Roof.”

I love this particular full moon pairing of water (Cancer) and earth (Capricorn). After all the frenetic energy of the past two months, this pair is nurturing, grounding, refreshing, and purifying. Water is so necessary for the thrival of earth…particularly in the dormant time of year so as to prepare for sowing seeds later.

How this relationship is showing up for us is in nurturing our dreams and commitments. Capricorn will require hard work from us as well as patience within social settings in order to cultivate the necessary support systems we will need to accomplish our goals. However. Capricorn is not leaving us without a scaffold to assist in our building projects. We are assisted by Cancer…our emotions. Particularly our emotions around family and our home lives. Paying attention to what our inner voice is feeling will assist us in choosing, because this choice that we’re faced with at the moment is a bit difficult to make.

For example, during the past few weeks, I have been given an opportunity…an opportunity that I honestly had thought I would never be given in this lifetime. I have worked toward manifesting this opportunity for years, but earlier this year it became very clear to me that it wasn’t going to happen in this lifetime, and I knew I needed to release everything I had collected and created to support this dream.

Now, it’s here.

And I have been struggling with what to do…do I accept the opportunity, or do I walk away from it?

If I accept the opportunity, my life will turn upside-down…again…for the third time in one calendar year. It’s true, I’m learning to flow with life much more easily, but even flow can result in stress, particularly for the body, as it doesn’t shift quite as quickly or easily as the soul. Can I and my body handle this situation if we continue down this opportunistic path? Is this really in the best interest of everyone involved, and does it serve my greatest happiness? Or, will it create more stress and trauma than I and those I love can reasonably handle at the moment?

On the other hand, if I walk away, I may never have another chance in this lifetime. In fact, there’s a pretty high probability that it wouldn’t ever happen again, due to some very specific circumstances. Would I regret walking away? Is that actually the wisest choice? Does the fact that a dream manifests necessarily require that I accept it?

Which is the best choice? I have regularly wished for a scrying mirror so that I could see down the two paths and be able to make an informed decision. And, even though it goes against everything I am and believe, I even found myself wishing that there was someone who could tell me what to do.

So many times in life there are clear answers to situations, such as choosing Cherry Garcia over Chunky Monkey. Other times, no matter what guidelines one follows or belief system one subscribes to, there are no clear winners…and we find ourselves believing that there’s a lack of clarity or we don’t have enough information or we’re blocked or the timing is off or something else along those lines. On occasion those things can be true, but most of the time the problem is within ourselves and our fear of choosing for ourselves.

This is one such situation…as is the situation you are facing. There is no best choice. There is simply choice. Life will happen either way. There will be joys and challenges either way. The real question is,

What do YOU want?

Figure that out, and choose it.

Commit to it.

Then watch the Universe support you in your choice.

It’s that simple.

And so it is.

~Gysela

