Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

by Gysela Gervais

by Gysela Gervais

Tonight, I’m grateful for a warm place to sleep, cozy blankets, food in the kitchen, hot tea, hot showers, Epsom salt baths, and electricity to light the apartment after the sun goes down.

I’m grateful for the generosity of a particular chef who makes the most amazing hashbrowns/latkes and fluffy eggs that I’ve ever eaten. I’m also deeply grateful that this particular chef doesn’t mind doing the dishes, as I mind tremendously.

I’m grateful for the opportunity to spend a bit of time at Lake Tahoe this last weekend, one of many favorite places. I’m grateful that the weather was so beautiful and that the drive was easy and rather enjoyable. I’m tremendously grateful for the visitor’s center that was not only open, but also had a working, clean restroom as the vista restrooms were closed for the season. All of them. I checked. I’m grateful for the rejuvenation I experienced, and the new memories I am making in the Sierras.

I’m grateful for the abundance in my life… the joy, the release, the transformations, the acceptance, the love, the appreciation, the opportunities, the potentials, the creativity, and the freedom.

I’m grateful for risk.

I’m grateful for the smell of pine and juniper.

I’m grateful for the familiar laugh of the Canadian goose.

I’m grateful for brilliant winter sunsets.

I’m grateful for hugs.

I’m grateful for snuggles.

I’m grateful for giggles.

I’m grateful for Love.

