Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

by Vladimir Rolov

by Vladimir Rolov

Tonight, I’m grateful for a very mild June gloom and the gift of warm summer, sunny days. I’m grateful for a town that is bursting with flowers and color, making my walks around town so delightful.

I’m grateful for all the ways that exist for connection, and that so many people I love want to stay connected with me even though we live so far away from each other. I’m grateful for three beautiful phone calls this week, all with people who I have known since school days. I’m grateful for the amount of safety and honesty in these conversations which allow for deeper, intimate connections between us. I’m grateful that in each of these conversations both of us felt heard, valued, understood, and most of all, loved by the other.

I’m grateful for a delightful week at a temporary part-time job, and for the new people I’m meeting. I’m grateful for the opportunity to learn so much in this position, and that the people I work with are so kind, communicative, easy to work with, and have wicked senses of humor.

I’m grateful for the unexpected insights and revelations that come in the most inopportune moments. I’m grateful that the people who are with me in those moments are understanding of my need to process the new information. I’m grateful for the support three dear friends and my mom provided me today as I worked through the feasibility and possibilities of another “next step.”

I’m grateful for a friend’s referral to a car mechanic and that he was willing to work on my car. I’m grateful that the tow-truck driver spoke highly of the mechanic as well. I’m grateful that there was enough money to cover the repairs and that my trust for financial security and support from Divinity is increasing.

I’m grateful for the incredible generosity of so many people in both the seemingly small and large ways. I’m grateful that I have the opportunity to practice receiving these beautiful gifts without feeling guilty or shamed or obligated in any way.

I’m grateful for a deeper awareness of what it means to slow down and enjoy the journey.

I’m grateful for the opportunity to release more of the “not good enough” belief structure.

I’m grateful for kitties who greet me on my walks.

I’m grateful for the wagging tails when I arrive home.

I’m grateful for hugs.

I’m grateful for abundance.

I’m grateful for gentleness.

I’m grateful for love.

 

