Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

foot soak

Tonight, I am grateful for the ability to work with both my hands and my feet and legs. I’m grateful that they all work very well and are strong. I’m grateful that my body is muscular and stays strong without a lot of effort into strengthening it.

I’m grateful for other strong people too…especially for experienced and wise piano movers who do such hard work with grace and gentleness.

I’m grateful for the opportunity to practice letting go, yet again, through a misunderstanding. I’m grateful for the unexpected resolution of the situation, after letting go, in my favor…with an added bonus I could never have imagined.

I’m grateful that my task list has a lot of checkmarks on it, and that there is a finite number of tasks that I can add to this particular list. I’m grateful for the ability to plan out a process, from beginning to end, and then accomplish the plan relatively quickly. I’m grateful that even when I’m exhausted, my body seems to remember the plan although my brain has quit paying attention.

I’m grateful for foot soaks to ease tired muscles, and my super comfy bed on which I can rest and rejuvenate before taking on the tasks of the morning.

I’m grateful for the beautiful memories that this home has held for me, my mom, and my kitty for the past 2+ years. I’m grateful for the memories I have of this lovely town and the people in it who have brought me so much joy. I’m grateful to have lived in a place that is so safe and quiet, and in a town small enough to walk everywhere I’ve needed to go. I’m grateful that I’ve been able to live in a place where I can hear the ocean every night and hear the comforting fog horns on dreary days. I’m grateful that this place has been a part of me and my history, and that we can part with fondness.

I’m grateful for growth.

I’m grateful for roots.

I’m grateful for stability.

I’m grateful for opportunity.

I’m grateful for movement.

I’m grateful for support.

I’m grateful for love.

