Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

attach

The root of suffering is attachment   ~The Buddha

I remember the first time I came across the above quote. I was extremely puzzled by the statement because I could not understand why being attached to someone or something was a bad thing. From my perspective at the time, attachment was the root of relationships…it was what kept people together, in friendships, in families, in marriages. To be attached to someone indicated a level of intimacy with that person…something I enjoyed and wanted. Why on earth would I want to eliminate attachment?

I also vividly remember the first time I watched “Sweet Home Alabama.” I was struck dumb at Patrick Dempsey’s character’s response to his mother’s tirade against him: Those are your issues Mother. Not mine. How does he know that??? From my perspective, everyone’s issues were also my issues. A friend got upset, I got upset with her. If a friend was betrayed, I was betrayed too. If someone was sad, I was sad too. I had absolutely no idea that my perception could be different from another person’s.

I also remember the first time I pulled all of my energy off of another person. All of a sudden, I had absolutely no idea what that person was thinking or feeling. At first, I felt completely cut off, isolated, lonely, abandoned, rejected. I desperately wanted to “reach out” energetically and reconnect. I was assured that I really didn’t want to do that if I truly wanted peace and happiness in my life. It took a year or so to convince me that this sort of connection doesn’t lead to inner peace and unconditional happiness.

And then I remember the day I pulled attachment off of an outcome of a situation. I didn’t even realize that the word “attachment” and my feelings were synonymous. I knew I wanted a particular outcome…desperately. I prayed for it each night…and several times a day. I even had a perfect plan as to how it would look when it worked out the way I wanted it. It was brilliant! Of course it was the best way for things to go. And then I was asked to pull my attachment off of this perfectly brilliant plan. To say I was dismayed and dumbfounded is quite the understatement. I honestly thought my teacher to be insane. She told me that my attachment to the situation was like an attachment to an email…it bulks everything up and can slow things down if the attachment is large enough. It can carry viruses and other bugs in it and really mess up the receiver’s operating system. By putting attachment on anything or anyone, I was creating blocks to my requests. So, I reluctantly pulled all my attachment off of the situation. But then I felt completely powerless…helpless. I had lost control. 

*gasp*

“Attachment is about control????”

“Yes!” my teacher responded. Now I was truly gobsmacked. I had absolutely no idea that all this time I thought I had been acting out of love and care and consideration, I was actually trying to control something completely out of my realm of control. And, when things didn’t go the way I wanted them to go, I would respond in some kind of extreme emotion…usually rather juvenile.

Incredulous, I stared at my teacher. “I don’t have to experience any of that?”

“Nope,” she responded.

“What if I think I know what’s best for another person and he/she just doesn’t see it yet? Isn’t that helping?”

“Attachment.”

“Seriously? Why?”

“Because it’s not your journey. And because it’s not your journey, they aren’t your lessons. And, if they aren’t your lessons, then it’s none of your business.”

Huh.

“But what if they’re not strong enough for those lessons…and I am?”

“Arrogance.”

“What?!”

“Lessons come to those who ask for them. They don’t ever come to people who aren’t ready to face them. If you interfere, you’re disempowering that person from learning his/her lesson, and then you get to inherit all of his/her karma…and he/she still hasn’t learned the lesson.”

“oooooooooohhhhh crap!”

She nodded.

“Sooooooo…what’s the solution?”

“Be attached only to you and your journey. No one else’s, for you can’t fix it or change it or force anything on or for another without serious and negative repercussions. So stay in your Divine Line, safely anchored to you and only you. Ever. Always.”

“What does that mean when I go about doing my daily life?”

“If you can fix it, it’s yours. If it’s yours, fix it. If you can’t fix it, it’s not yours. If it’s not yours, send it back to it’s right and perfect place, where it has the capacity to be received, along with all relevant and appropriate information. If you feel something that doesn’t belong to you, someone is asking you for information. He/She “sees” that you have some knowledge about this pattern and he/she would like to acquire that knowledge. So sending it when returning the feeling empowers that person with the ability to fix it for him/herself.”

“Huh. That’s actually really cool. That’s it?”

“That’s it.”

So today, I invite you to experiment with attachment in your life. You may be just starting to be exposed to the idea of attachment. Or, you may be ready to start identifying areas where you are attached to another or to a situation or to an outcome. Or, you may be ready to pull your attachment off of everyone and everything and put that same level of attachment on you for your journey. If so, here’s a protocol for you.

We invite your team, your Higher Self, the Ascended Masters and Archangels, and you from the future as an Ascended Master to create a safe and sacred space around you…infused with the appropriate sacred geometric shapes, healing holograms, and mandalas…lights, sounds, and colors. We invite your body deva to do the same.

We invite you, at the level of your Higher Self, to work with the energetic fields and the guides to locate all lines of attachment that you have placed outside of yourself…on people, on relationships, on family, on work, on productivity, on efficiency, on vacations, on travel, on mail delivery, on a party, on a wedding, on any situation, person or event in all dimensions and lifetimes. We invite your Higher Self to work with the energetic fields and the guides to gently lift all lines of attachment up and off of all of these things outside of your Divine Line…bringing them back to you at the level of your Higher Self, cleansed, cleared, and recalibrated for this present breath of now and this present lifetime’s tasks, goals, and responsibilities. We invite your body deva and team to do the same.

We invite you, at the level of your Higher Self, to work with the energetic fields and the guides to locate all lines of attachment that others have placed on you as they seek information…from all dimensions and lifetimes, including ancestors. We invite your Higher Self to work with the energetic fields and the guides to gently lift all these lines of attachment that don’t belong to you up and off of all you sending them back to their right and perfect place, where they have the capacity to be received, along with all relevant and appropriate information. We invite your body deva and team to do the same.

We ask that all reference points are updated, all energy grids, personality grids, all ways of being, perceiving, and being perceived. We ask that you are wrapped in sheets of rainbow light, gently sealing in these vibrations to whatever degree is appropriate to your spiritual evolutionary state. We are in deep gratitude to the angelic realm for serving and assisting today…in every breath, and in every way. We are in deep gratitude to you for the courage you carry in your heart to shift, grow, and evolve…for as you do, you shift humanity.

And so it is.

~Gysela.

 

