Tags

, , , , , , ,

einstein-equation

…mass and energy are both but different manifestations of the same thing

I believe in intuition and inspiration…At times I feel certain I am right while not knowing the reason…Imagination is more important than knowledge. For knowledge is limited, whereas imagination embraces the entire world…

~Albert Einstein

This weekend I heard an old Shania Twain song. It had been so long since I had heard the song that I felt as though I was hearing it for the first time…all while singing along. As I did, I remembered an old favorite practice of mine…something I haven’t done in many years. I used to take my portable stereo into the bathroom, crank up my favorite album, and sing and dance along in the shower…completely uninhibited, fully expressing utter joy at being alive.

I also remembered how I felt after my shower was completed…I had tapped into a magical space…an inner source…a spark and joy of life which radiated through my entire presence and being. The rest of my day proved to be just as magical…every single time. I hit all green lights when driving, or I met amazingly kind, generous, and helpful people, or parking spots opened up exactly when I needed them, or an unexpected check arrived in the mail. Everything moved in beautiful synchronistic flowing ways according to my desires and needs…completely effortlessly. All I did was to first find this spark of creation within me.

I will be the first to admit that I am not a scientist. While I’ve taken classes in all areas of science, the only area that makes any sort of sense to me is physics. And even then the practice and science of physics doesn’t make as much sense to me as does the philosophy of physics.

For example, I remember staring at my high school physics teacher as he explained scientists’ conundrum with light…that it exhibited traits of both particles and energy. He concluded his presentation with the question: which is it? I responded with puzzlement at his puzzlement by stating, “Why does it have to be one or the other? It’s both.” He asked for proof. I said I didn’t have it and had no idea how it worked, but that somehow I knew that concentrations of light resulted in matter…pointing to Einstein’s equation as the source of this idea. I have no idea if my teacher thought I was crazy, but I knew I was right even if there was yet no way to prove it. I was delighted, though not surprised, a few years later to read that scientists had been able to prove my idea to be true.

As a musician, I find other physics-based philosophies. When two musicians are precisely in tune, the resultant sound they produce amplifies dramatically without either musician changing anything he/she is doing. When I tune a piano and strike my tuning fork, all the strings on the piano that are tuned to either that frequency or a frequency within the overtone series of that pitch resonates. From a philosophical perspective, these ideas have incredible implications when applied to our thoughts and manifesting.

It is from this perspective that I write this post. I cannot prove scientifically that the energetic frequency of my thoughts will cause resonance and manifestation elsewhere in the Universe. However, I know that the philosophy of this idea exists in physics, and my experiences have played out often enough to suggest this to be true: Whatever I think, feel, or dream will resonate across the Universe…all that has to be done is shift the frequency of that energy in order to manifest it.

Or…I shift my consciousness to match the frequency of that which I intend to manifest…by doing such things as singing in the shower, or hoola-hooping, or dancing on the beach, or attending a concert, or playing music, or gardening, or cooking, or composing, or painting, or hiking, or taking pictures. Whatever it is that allows me to tap into that inner creative spark is something that will raise my consciousness and being to a higher vibration…eventually allowing me to physically connect with the manifestations of my thoughts.

Today, I invite you to test this for yourself, by first remembering. Remember all of those things that bring you immeasurable amounts of joy…all those things that ignite that inner spark of creation, inspiration, passion, and life. Then I invite you to do one of those remembered things…fully surrendering to the experience…falling into the bliss…allowing the bliss to elevate you to a higher plane of existence. And then watch for the beautiful manifestations to come to you as you move through your life. When they do, take a moment to express gratitude and acknowledge this truth: you are a creator!

And so it is.

~Gysela

