Tags

, , , , , ,

LEGIT-patience

I asked my guides about the message for today, and I didn’t get a reply. I asked again and still…nothing. So, I muddled about the house, getting ready for bed, fiddling around with insignificant things that only seem to be important in the late hours of the day. I finally sat down to write and asked again. Nothing. Finally, after choosing to just sit in their presence and simply be, I heard a quiet voice say to me, “Patience.”

“Patience? Really?”

A nodding head and a chuckle. “Tell them about one of your dreams,” she prompted me, as she reminded me of what I’d seen in recent dreams.

Before I go to sleep each night, I meditate. I connect with my higher self and my team and my guides, and I set intentions for my dream time. Sometimes I need comforting, sometimes I need healing, sometimes I need fun and joy and adventure, sometimes I need passion and romance, sometimes I need learning. Other times, I have no clear idea as to what I need, so I leave it entirely up to my guides how I use my dream time. Lately, I’ve been asking to see what’s going on in regards to the planet and all the changes that are happening. And these dreams are the result.

In this dream, I was walking with my friend and my cat down a very familiar city street. This wasn’t a city street that you’d find in existence here…there weren’t skyscrapers or tall buildings. There were, however, buildings with interesting architecture…lots of rounded edges and domes and intricate detail…similar to what a Gothic style might look like if it mixed with Tuscany. There were lots of little garden nooks and tucked-away coves of shops, and this particular street had been the hub of commerce and culture. I knew this street well.

Except, it took a while for me to recognize it. At first, I couldn’t understand why my friend had brought me to this place. There was rubble everywhere…almost like a war zone. I could hardly take two steps without moving awkwardly to avoid something in the street or sidewalk. My cat on the other hand, thought it quite the grand adventure, and loved poking in and out of the big piles of concrete and stone piled in the middle of the street. When I finally realized where I was, I stopped in shock and turned to my friend.

“What’s going on?” I asked in alarm.

“Watch,” he said, and pointed to the construction crew.

Then I saw all the construction equipment…bulldozers, backhoes, cranes, dump trucks, concrete trucks, electricians, plumbers, architects, contractors…everyone. They were all working furiously. They were still in the tear-down phase and people were just starting to haul all the rubbish to the appropriate bins. I watched my favorite store be torn down in front of me and I started to feel a sense of loss and sadness.

“It’s ok,” my friend said. “It’ll still be there…it’s just getting upgraded.”

He took my hand and led me into the library…then into the department and floor of the library where my friends and co-workers were. After greeting each other with lots of hugs, I asked them what was happening. They told me that everything was just too old and needed to be replaced. But, in the process of being replaced, new systems were being established.

“Like what?” I asked.

“Well,” one of my mentors explained, “all the lights are separated in really odd ways. Each floor has a separate lighting system from the other floors, and they’re all different lighting systems…from different companies. It’s not possible to turn on some of the lights and keep some of them off…either all the lights on a floor are on or they’re all off. There’s one switch per floor, and you have to be on that floor in order to activate the switch. With this upgrade, all the lights on all the floors will be synchronized with each other and will all be managed at one central location.”

Just then the lights went out and everyone cheered. I looked around in dismay, as everything seemed to be in utter chaos.

“How long will it take?” I asked, again in alarm.

“As long as it needs to take. In the meantime, we get a vacation!”

When I woke up, I lay in silence, pondering all the implications of this dream. On some level, I was grateful to be back in my peaceful world that made sense to me. And then I started laughing, because my life right now doesn’t make a bit of sense logically. And that’s the whole point. All the dimensions on this planet are being reworked…some all the way down to their foundations. It’s an intense process, and there are lots of workers on the job. Until all the work is completed, it’s going to be really hard to have a clear picture as to what to do or where to go.

So, be patient…take a vacation…have fun…spend time with people you love…read a book…explore your dreams…explore your options…all the while actively watching for that moment when you know it’s time to get back to work, for when that moment comes, things are going to zoom!

And so it is.

~Gysela

