Tags

, , , , , , , ,

flute

Tonight, I’m grateful for sluggish mornings, reminding me to slow down and stay in the present moment. I’m grateful for beautiful clothes and snuggly warm coats that bring a smile to my face and keep my body warm on cold days.

I’m grateful for my electric water pot that heats so efficiently for tea and morning oatmeal. I’m grateful for freeze-dried strawberries that make a sluggish morning just a bit easier. I’m grateful for small packets of pistachios that fit so nicely in my purse.

I’m grateful for a beautiful drive up the coast, and the local classical radio station that provided a soundtrack for the drive. I’m grateful for the sun that fills my soul and body with warmth and energy. I’m grateful for ears and eyes to drink all the beauty in.

I’m grateful for the body shop that fixed the last pieces of the car today. I’m grateful for the head mechanic who complimented me on my eye makeup and perfume. I’m grateful for the kindness of the shop in offering to wash my car. I’m grateful that when I couldn’t take them up on the offer due to a previous engagement, I was invited back at any time for a free car wash.

I’m grateful for such a lovely practice today. I’m grateful that I managed to stay warm despite a cold building. I’m grateful for everyone who participated in the rehearsal, and that the piece sounds so beautiful. I’m grateful that it’s easy enough for me to play that I can just relax and lose myself in the music.

I’m grateful for my community of fabulous women who gathered today. I’m grateful for the love and support that I always feel from them. I’m grateful for the spiritual transformations, insights, healing, and moments of awe I always experience whenever we gather. I’m grateful for the seeds that were planted today, and the certainty of their growth.

I’m grateful for a healthy body.
I’m grateful for a joyous spirit.
I’m grateful for my beloved soulmate.
I’m grateful for sisterhoods.
I’m grateful for Mom.
I’m grateful for love.

 

