Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Heart's Journey - Growth

Tonight, I’m grateful for waking up with kitty snuggled up to me, purring. I’m grateful for the relaxation that rumbling always inspires. I’m grateful for the companionship and unconditional love of this amazing cat for the past 20 years.

I’m grateful for Overdrive and audiobooks. I’m grateful for stories that keep me up until 3:00 am. I’m grateful for happy endings that inspire movement in my life.

I’m grateful for the smell of fresh cedar throughout the house. I’m grateful for the beautiful flowers both in vases and in my garden. I’m grateful that I live where I can garden all year. I’m grateful for the garden pots Mom painted today, and that she pushed herself beyond her comfort zone with her color choices.

I’m grateful for puzzles and the simple joys of creating order from chaos, resulting in a fun and beautiful picture. I’m grateful for the artist heart that must create in order to live. I’m grateful for the courage each artist displays by sharing the passion of his/her heart. I’m grateful for the things I feel and learn about myself when I interact with another’s art.

I’m grateful for crayons and their amazing smell. I’m grateful for the childlike joy I experience every time I color in a coloring book with my crayons. I’m grateful for the uncontrollable laughs as I walk on an awakening leg after coloring on the floor.

I’m grateful for colors.
I’m grateful for textures.
I’m grateful for flavors and smells.
I’m grateful for sensuality.
I’m grateful for heart healing and opening.
I’m grateful for love.

 

