Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

twinkle-lights1

Tonight, I’m grateful for the beautiful twinkle lights that fill my home and my town during this dark time of year. I’m grateful for all the inventors of the twinkle lights, and the creativeness that goes into developing new and magical ways to celebrate this time of year.

I’m grateful for the opportunity to help a friend do inventory for her store. I’m grateful that she let me do inventory, since such activities energize me to my core. I’m grateful for all the fun I had cleaning and organizing her store, and attending to the details…it truly is one of my most favorite things to do.

I’m grateful for the beautiful red/burgundy/gold/magenta/orange scarf my mom knitted for me. I’m grateful for my sister, who showed my mom how to use this newly developed yarn. I’m grateful for YouTube for filling in the gaps to her learning how to knit this amazing yarn. I’m grateful for the wee bit of sass it brings into my step whenever I wear it…which is pretty much every time I can get away with it.

I’m grateful for all the pine greens in my home that give it such a lovely scent, and the lovely flowers that share their beauty with me unstintingly  I’m grateful for my neti pot and for its help in combating the rare smog my town inherits from L.A.

I’m grateful for unexpected financial blessings simply from giving out of my abundance. I’m grateful for the joy and giggles that always escape after bouncing around on my yoga ball. I’m grateful for the newly sprouted leaves on a plant I thought dead. I’m grateful for the fairies for assisting me in caring for my plants. I’m grateful for greetings from a friend through my mom. I’m grateful for all the magical travel vehicles in the form of a Fiat 500C that are now appearing around me every day. I’m grateful for the hope that I will soon get to drive one again.

I’m grateful for magic.
I’m grateful for life.
I’m grateful for community.
I’m grateful for abundance.
I’m grateful for support.
I’m grateful for compassion.
I’m grateful for hugs.
I’m grateful for radiance.
I’m grateful for love.

